2005-03-24 - 1:02 p.m.

I love Jason- he just makes me tired.

I finally got my paper done. It was badass, if I do say so myself, but of course now I'm severely sleep deprived. Tonight I shall TRY to get a meaningful amount of sleep. That will be easier because Jason won't be here. I love him so much, but he stays up all night and sleeps all day. The knowledge that he's in the living room awake while I'm trying to sleep makes me feel... guilty/twitchy. And of course you can't sleep when you're guilty/twitchy.
So why does he make me feel like this? Because I know we're falling apart so whenever he's here I feel compelled to exert EXCRUCIATING amounts of effort to work things out. I want to love him and I want him to love me, but we're having massive problems. One of the saddest is that he doesn't see what the problems are. *sigh*
I don't want to break up- I just want there to be a pause button on this relationship. I want some time away from his neurosies and ragingly low self esteem and lack of respect for my philosophies. I'm always talking up to him and he's always talking down to me. This makes me tired. I love him, I'm just tired. I don't want to sleep with anyone else, I just want to SLEEP. When I wake up I'll take Jason back into my arms and hold him so close- just like I used to.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!