2005-03-11 - 9:01 a.m.

weed-whacker

I would still be asleep, but there's a guy right under my balcony wacking weeds with the loudest weed-whacker in the history of weed-whacers. He has a really lovely tattoo of the Virgen de Guadalupe on his back though. I wonder if he's in this country legally... eh, I'm not telling, so it's all good. And speaking of it all being good, I need to be up anyway. I still need to do a few things before I leave, so hey- go weed-whacker!

2005-03-10 - 9:19 p.m.

Spring break II

AAAA! I'M SO EXCITED ABOUT IT BEING SPRING BREAK THAT MY BRAINS ARE ABOUT TO EXPLODE AND DRIBBLE OUT OF MY ORIFICES!!!!
Ah, yes, I pity everyone who has been forced to join the grown-up, non-spring-break-having world. That must suck, but that's why I'm planning on teaching. Sure I like spreading my passion for art to young 'uns- but I really, really like having this week off in March.
So what am I doing with my Spring Break that's so great? Well, tomorrow I leave for The Big Cow Pie- you know, Dallas. There I'm going to meet up with Rose- my best friend and confidant from back when I was stranded at the lesbian university. We haven't seen each other in about 3 years, which is just silly. Our plans for tomorrow involve mango margaritas.
Anyway, after that Jason and I are headed off to the SBL regional conference. That lasts two days but it should be a blast. Then we come back down IH35. I've heard the stretch from Dallas/Fort Worth down to San Antonio is the most lethal chunk of interstate in the US.
Super- that's where I live!

2005-03-10 - 6:48 a.m.

yesterday sucked

Wanna know how much yesterday sucked? It sucked so much I couldn't even muster up the sarcasm to make light of it. Yeah, that's sucky. There was a perfect storm of crappiness, created by My lousy bank account, Jason's anexiety, my HORRIBLE German test, and a visit to the Gyno worse than I ever could have expected. I'm used to going to doctors and being told I'm not as sick as my hypochondriac head thinks I am. But no, the doctor thinks there are things wrong with me that I could never have even concieved. Oravrian cysts? WTF? Anemia? Well sure- I'm a vegetarian and don't take my vitamins, so I'm probably iron deficent. But instead the doctoor starts listing other things that could make me bruise so easy, like leukemia and HIV (insert me hyperventillatiing here). Then she raised an eyebrow and spent ten minutes trying to get me to confess that the bruises came from some sort of physical abuse. I finally got fed up and asked her who would beat me exclusively on the SHINS, where most of my bruises are. She pointed out that I also have one on my arm, and I know how I got that one but I don't want to talk about it.

Thus, the whole exchange was unpleasant.
Then I went to German and took that horrible test. I know I did terribly, and because I came in late it took me the whole time. I was honestly kind of sad/pissed off when I got outside and found no one waiting for me. Well, other than Butchgirl. I sat down and lit up a cigarette. I started talking and I started crying, so Butchgirl actually gave me a hug. I appreciated the gesture more than I can say- sometimes you just need a hug, and you don't care if it does come from Butchgirl- hell- since that's not the kind of thing she usually does, I guess that made it even better.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!