2005-03-04 - 7:12 a.m.

43 things you should know

The New, REVISED 50 Things you should know about me:

1. My name is Emma.
2. I was born in '83 on a farm/ranch deep in the heart of Texas (clap-clap-clap-clap-clap).
3. But I spent the first 5 years of my life in Wyoming. My parents worked for the park service in Yellowstone. To this day I love hiking and camping and all that sort of thing.
4. Now I'm a University Student, once again, deep in the heart of Texas (clap-clap-clap-clap-clap).
5. I am Catholic
6. But I went through a big Pagan phase in high school and early college. In the end, Catholic and Pagan aren't that different. Intercessory Saints are much like gods and goddesses (or how I offend both Catholics and Pagans).
7. I am an Art History major and a religion minor
8. Thus I read books which bore the shit out of ordinary mortals.
9. I have scholiosis
10. I have to take 7 pills a day (under normal circumstances) to remain functional
11. I own 3 tubes of black lipstick, but I seldom wear any out of the house
12. I am madly in love with a boy named Jason. We have been together almost 2 years.
13. Jason is Hispanic
14. My Grandpa is rascist. We may get married after Grandpa dies
15 Said grandpa is German
16. I am (looks wise) Hitler's dream come true. I'm mostly German (with a dash of Brittish Isles in there). Tall, thin, blonde hair, blue eyes and pale- does that not jive with your mental picture of me?
17. To be more specific, I am 5'7", 124.5 pounds. And the weight figure is really accurate because I just now got up from my computer and went to the scale
18. I am the oldest of 4 kids
19. I am a Virgo, which means I'm anal, earthy, and like to hear myself talk.
20. My hair is naturally blonde, but right now it's a fading pink- think I may re-dye it this weekend
21. My parents are still super-hippies
22. I have a black and white cat named Claire
23. I once threw my bra at Rob Thomas. He said "uh, thanks." Other than that, the Matchbox 20 concert sucked
24. I have a navel ring, but since I have some belly flab it keeps flipping itself over.
25. I check the news obsessively- I'm listening to NPR right now
26. I was told at 16 that I might need to be institutionalized. Still haven't been.
27. Ich spreche ein bisschen Deutcsh.
28. But I can't spell in any language other than English, and I can't even do that well.
29. This is because I have a learning disability so rare that it doesn't have a name. I think they should have named it after me. Here's how it works: My brain percieves b,p,g,q,d,6, and 9 as all being the same circle-with-line symbol, so I use them interchangably sometimes
30. That combined with my speech impediment and shyness caused a grade-school teacher to think I was retarded
31. But I have a 140 IQ. Woo-hoo.
32. I can't quit smoking- don't start, kids.
33. I'm registered as a Democrat
34. I hate Limp Bizkit so much.
35. I'm double jointed- I can take my arms over my head without unclasping my hands.
36. My signiture fragrance is Kenneth Cole For Women
37. I'm naughtier than you know.
38. I was in a tornado when I was 7 and have been terrified of them ever since
39. I sleep on a futon
40. I'm probably going to do my theis on ancient Greek art- but I keep changing my mind
41. My parents never made me take any kind of "lessons." My sis had to beg to be allowed to play piano. Once again, my parents are hippies.
42. I haven't eaten meat in 4 years.
43. I can't dance.
44. But I CAN bowl. My average is currently a 118, but it used to be higher. Don't you hate it when you forget how to do something that you used to be quite good at?
45. I drive a decade-old Mazda 626
46. I've had every eating disorder in the books
47. I am presently unemployed
48. There is a box of wine in my fridge the majority of the time
49. My parents are hard-core athiests. I'm just gonna let you TRY to figure out how I became a devout Catholic.
50. My favorite color is probably red (but I suppose you could have figured that out with no help, eh?)

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!