2005-02-24 - 6:18 a.m.

rain and sleep talk

Crapbunnies! I skipped class on Tuesday (and with good reason, thanks- I was asleep and then I was online) so I don't think I should skip class again today. I'm even awake at 6 a.m. to allow myself the time to dress, shower, etc. before proceding to campus. but here's the thing. I'm not even going to try to put it in my own words, I'm just going to paste the forecast from Yahoo! Weather:

Today: Rain and a few thunderstorms this morning, then variable clouds with still a chance of showers during the afternoon. Windy. Cooler. High 57F. Winds NNE at 15 to 25 mph. Chance of rain 80%. Rainfall possibly over one inch.

Yeah, about that... I open my blinds and it looks like there's ALREADY been rainfall over one inch. Thunder, lightning, armageddon, all that good stuff. I'm just waiting for a shaddowy stranger with a hook-hand to show up at the door to make this scene complete. Oh, and in case it wasn't an eerie enough rainy morning, Jason is talking in his sleep. He just shouted out either "You bit me!" or "You pee-pee!"- it's hard to tell what he was saying because it was sleepy and mumbly sounding. He's tossing and turning too, and since we sleep on one of those $89.99 futons from Wal-Mart it makes alarming creeks and groans. Hmmm, now he just said "Watch the word," but in a sort of gangsta voice, with emphasis on "WUrrrd!" This is far too complicated for me to analyze at this hour. I need more coffee.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!