2005-02-23 - 8:55 p.m.

ants in my pants

Just engaged in some emergerncy night-time vaccuming. The ant problem is getting out of control here, but in a way that makes no sense. Do the ants go for the cookies sitting out on the counter? The open bag of chips? Hell no, that would be normal insect behavior. My ants are as misguided as I am, and as such dwell in my carpet and bathtub and never climb up anything (chairs, counters, etc.). The nice thing about this is that turning on the tap flushes them out of the bathtub and a bit of vaccuming gets them out of the rug. I know they'll be back again in two days, but at least I've fixed it for the time being. As for fixing it permanently, I just may go against my inborn hippie sensibilities and buy some damn poison. I wasn't too bothered until last night when I was sitting on the rug playing Scrabble with Jason. Yes, Scrabble is the sport of kings, but that's not the point of this story. The point is that as I sat there, crosslegged, I was suddenly struck by an unpleasant itching. An ant had crawled into my jamies and bit me where the sun don't shine. A full 24 hours of trying to scratch myself inconspicously have made me very cranky. These bugs have crossed a line.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!