2005-02-23 - 4:32 p.m.

tuesdays with rebecca

Went to campus today for four hours...only I didn't go to class. First I sat on the quad and talked to people, then I went to Wednesday Mass. I have once again entered a church building without bursting into flames! But seriously, for those of you who don't know: I am not only highly rational and highly naughty, but also highly religous. Everything I do, I do highly, and going to church is one of those things. Don't hate me, my lovely atheistic, agnostic, Buddhist, etc. friends- to each his own. Anyway, after a bit of mid-day piety I went to the art building and talked to Professor Pizer. Then I walked down to the quad and sat around talking to people for about half an hour. Then I went and spent almost 2 hours in Dr. Raphael's office. We talked about how everyone at this school is an idiot and our other usual topics. Hmmm, I should write a book based on my life and on "Tuesdays With Morrie." It would be called "Tuesdays With Rebecca" (she keeps saying I can call her by her first name, but she's a PROFESSOR! You don't just call a professor by her first name, even if she is a friend!) But unlike Tuesdays With Morrie this book would never be uplifting or moving- It would be two women - one in her 20s and one in her 30s, but both overeducated (the older one more-so) bitching about how they got stuck at such a lousy, lousy university. Oh, and speaking of which, I'm disapointed! This year Texas State did not make the Princton Review's list of the top 20 "party schools." What gives? UT made the list, but anyone in the state can tell you that UT is where you go if you actually want a degree, but Texas State is where you go if you want 6 years of drinking. Aparently we need to try harder for next year. Pass me a beer.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!