2005-02-20 - 2:43 p.m.

The Idiot

Listening to Iggy Pop's "The Idiot" right now. It was 50 cents on cassette at Half-Price Books. I had 2 bucks left on the gift card Jason got me, so I figured I would go see if I could find anything cool. I obviously succeded. As crazy as it sounds I'd never heard this album before. I've heard ABOUT it, don't get me wrong- like I knew the lead singer of Joy Division hanged himself while listening to it. And I knew Bowie produced it and all that sort of thing. What really made me want to hear it though was something Jason wrote in a letter when we were first falling in love. He said he wanted to lie in bed all day, holding me in his arms with "The Idiot" playing over and over again. I've been looking for a sufficiently cheap copy ever since, and this one certaily meets that criteria. I'm still on side one, but I LOVE it. I'm such a musical goober.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!