2005-02-20 - 10:19 p.m.

other people's diarys and my press-ons

Hmmm. I am much older and less pathetic than I thought. You see, I was feeling childish and pathetic, so I turned to my favorite panacea: Reading other people's blogs. The one that really made me feel better was the one featuring the prase "I hate school so much that I want school to die." Followed immediately by a sorrowful musing on why some other pubescent girl was no longer her best friend. Was I ever so young? At the rate I'm going I'll be completely un-melodramatic by the time I'm 30! Wooo-hoo!

Speaking of me being *cough-ahem* melodramatic, I just applied some press-on nails and painted them black. I feel like a sexy yet evil child of the night- precicely what I was going for!

And yet... there's this thing about long nails. Now I certainly don't own up to using press-ons. When people ask me where i got my nails done I just play along like they're 30 dollar acrylics. Long nails are glamourous- upper class. They say "I can have these because I never, ever have to do ANYTHING with my own hands!" And yet, when a plebeian like myself dons them they get in the way because I actually do have to use my hands. Like how I'm typing now and I keep hitting the wrong keys. Long nails are a lot like Chinese foot binding. Think about that.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!