2005-02-06 - 9:00 p.m.

gossipy catholic girl time

Guess what time it is? That's right- it's time for the gossipy Catholic girl dialogue! Tonight the respondents will be Emma and Emma. Emma will start us off:

"So guess where I just came from?"
"Mass, I know! Me too! Oh my God- guess who I saw there!"
"Julia! I know!"
"I know. She sat in the back but went up for communion. She had the bread but not the wine and left and didn't go to the aftarwards confession!"
"Well knowing what SHE did she probably already went to confession."
"Either that or she doesn't really feel bad... I mean, I don't think sex is that much of a sin. It's like- a little sin."
"But she made out with Casey. That is sooooo a sin!"
"For real? Does it say that in the Bible?"
"No, but still."
"So what up with the way she got wafer but no wine?"
"I totally don't know, but you wanna know something for real?"
"What?"
"Well you know how we've been bitching about her alot because we're friends with Deane and Denae's sorta with Casey so Casey being with Julia is WRONG?"
"Totally."
"Well I kinda feel bad now."
"I know!"
"I know!"
"But wait... why do you feel bad? Hating the other girl is like, what friends do-"
"I know.... but it's like..."
"Like, you saw her in a Church setting and her human side came out?"
"Totally. And now I totally can't hate her."
"I know! I mean, she's like, the only other person there with a vibe like we have-"
"The not-a-nerd-vibe?"
"Totally- but wait, we're nerds too."
"Well we're like, closet nerds. Most of the kids at the Catholic Student Center Mass are like, ubernerds"
"But anyway, she's like, unhatable now?"
"Totally. I agree. We wouldn't be the nice little Catholic girls we are if we weren't down with forgivness."
"And blow jobs... we good little Catholic girls are into that too!"
"Oh, totally!"

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!