2005-02-06 - 6:24 p.m.

supa bowl

You watching the superbowl tonight? I'm going to Mass- a nerd to the end. I got invited to a party tonight and everything, but after 21 years of smiling and nodding, I'm going to be blunt: I don't give a rats ass about football. I'm sorry- I just don't. If anything, I hate it as a sign of our decadent culture and as a parallel to Roman arena combat. I see it as primative, simplistic, and a vehicle for consumerism. My sister is like "I don't watch the game, but I love the commercials!"
*shudder*
So no, screw it. I am not going to your super-bowl party. I'm taking my holier-than-thou ass to church, so there.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!