2005-02-06 - 1:41 p.m.

over-acheiver stress

Ugh- I still have cramps but still haven't gotten my period. Stupid body. It gets even more peculiar when I'm under stress, and if school doesn't count as stress, then I don't know what does. It probably wouldn't if I wasn't so intent upon doing well- if I could be like so many of my peers at this university and not give a shit, but with my grad-school plans and all, I can't afford to slack off. My goal is this semester to bring my GPA back up over a 3.5. It's currently a 3.44. Lame. Of course, any time I bring this up around my friends I get chided. Like "oh, wank, wank. I have a 2.8, quit whining." But really- if I want to get into a goood grad school (with scholarships) I have to keep this up. I'm in the top 15 percent, I've made the dean's list the last four semesters, but I can't afford to rest on my laurels. That, and I want to have the word "cum" written somewhere on my diploama. Heh heh, I said cum.

Anyway, that reminds me. I have to get back to studdying. Ich muss Deutch lernen.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!