2005-01-31 - 2:23 p.m.

bling

Financial breakdown:
My checking account balance is $2.48.
BUT
I deposited $600 on Friday.
BUT
I wrote about 50 bucks worth of checks this weekend
So
That deposit damn well better be processed BEFORE the debits, or I will be very, very sad.

Then again, there is something sincerely beautiful about being destitute. I think everyone should do it once in their lives. I'll admit- I have my rent paid by Grandma, so I'm hardly one to talk about being too "poor" (though I would be/was without her financial help). The thing is, I grew up around so many rich bitches. Like this Julia girl that Casey's been messing around with. She bemoaned her parents cutting her allowence back to FIFTY FUCKING DOLLARS A WEEK! Good god- I'm lucky if I have that kind of expendable cash in a whole month, but it's never a guaranteed thing since I lost my lousy waitress job. *sigh* speaking of which, I suppose I'd better get back to the ol' job hunt. Oh, yeah- but first I was saying that everyone should have the priviledge of being broke once in their lives. I know it sounds corny, but eating canned soup and Ramen for months on end builds character. Doesn't do much for your bowels, but it builds character. You realize what's really important- what you really want/need to spend that last $2.48 on instead of just buying dumb crap because the mood strikes you. Like my former roomies who I'm still on questionable terms with. They never really had to work, and many of their purchases I raised an eyebrow at. Of course, they may be reading this right now and thinking "that bitch!" but I can't say I blame them. The feeling's mutual. That's why I live alone. I'm crazy enough without room-mates helping me along. I'm cool with friends, I just can't stand to live with them- Hell, even Jason needs to go away once in awhile to give me some "Emma time."

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!