2005-01-31 - 1:56 p.m.

drama

So I get out of the German exam.
Cutter turns to me and says "I wish I'd brought my lube."
"Why's that?" I ask.
"Cause that test fucked me in the ass!"
And thus we have my quote of the day. I collect those, you know. Yesterday's quote of the day was from Denae:
"I really want to get trashed... I would drink more if this wine wasn't so disgusting."

That's not an exact quote, but I don't remember exactly what she said because we were both as tipsy as we could stand to be on the Franzia red.


And yes, my life has been high-drama by proxy of late. Have you kids not listened to the Smashing Pumpkins? Do you not know that love is suicide? It is- every time you fall in love you lose a chunk of yourself and sometimes that chunk is all you have. Thus, you die a little death, but not the romantic, glamourous kind (is there really such a thing? I'm starting to think that death is just death- never beatuiful, but whatever) anyway, it's not pretty. Sometimes the part you gave is given back (like with me and Jason- reciprocation, baby) but other times it's not. So yeah- Denae gives and Casey means to give but can't fucking give back and next thing you know it's half past twelve and they're still strange and in my living room and I'm reflecting that I have a test today which would/did fuck me in the ass, just as Cutter said.

And after that rant I must take a deep breath.

Okay, ready to continue. So then, today, after having a positively TRAUMATIC test taking experience I come home and see that Denae has messaged me. And, of course, there is more drama. My friends are lucky I thrive on absurd situations and people as/more confused than myself, because if not we'd all be up a creek without a paddle but with a box of wine.

Oh, crap, we already are.

And in the meantime, it is presently colder than Texas should ever, ever under any circumstance be. The wind is cold, the rain is cold- my feet are cold... it's all cold. To compensate for this I shall now reinsert some color into this gray world by re-Manic-Panicing my scalp. Woo-hoo!

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!