2005-01-30 - 1:58 p.m.

billy's blog

The following is not me talking... it's from Billy Corgan's blog- December 23 to be precise. It just struck a chord with me. I edited it for length and to highlight the parts that are really, eternally true sentiments as appropriated by myself. I would like to draw special attention to the part about kicking my fragile psyche- I've been meaning to thank you, my friends, for doing so. That said, here are Billy's thoughts that I agree with wholeheartedly:

...i hope that wherever you are, you are with loved ones, and are warm, happy, and motivated for the coming year...there are so many challenges afoot right now (culturally, spiritually, energetically, and most of all keeping one's integrity intact) that it is hard to remember what a great gift that life is, with a tremendous set of opportunities at hand every single day...at hand, at foot, at mind- life is good, I have no complaints, only praise...praise for all the good friends who have guided me compassionately thru this year, holding my hand when it needed to be held and kicking my fragile psyche when it needed a good, swift kick...i feel that this year has very much been about moving out of old patterns and habits into new potentials that in my eyes will yield a deeper level of work and a more involved, passionate life...that is a crude way of saying I feel strong and motivated and I'm ready to get back into the mix...the only caveat being that I am not playing by anyone else's rules but my own...you can have your behind the scenes and your stripping away the last ounces of blood all you want, I a'int having that no more...i am proud to say I am independent, and getting more so everyday..., I send you love, and the blessings of 1,000 angels... Yours, bc

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!