2005-01-27 - 7:47 p.m.

nerds and pineapples

My mother only buys Del Monte brand canned pineapple. She says the generic stuff "doesn't taste as fresh" and she feels like she's supporting a replublican every time she buys Dole. I figure it's just canned pineapple so it doesn't matter, but what do I know?

Nerdiest thing a friend has said all week: "So last night on Buffy it was season one, episode seven, and Xander's like 'hey, I had a crush on a substitute teacher who turned out to be a giant praying mantis,' and Buffy was like..." (quote cut short for your sake and mine)
As the kind of person who hangs out with me, you know that such statements are common among people who hang out with me. Nerds of a feather and all. What you don't know is that the quote was said in the middle of a serious discussion about relationships. The moral was "at least you're not dating a giant praying mantis." No, I'm dating a giant cicada- totally different.

And hey, while I'm being a geek, my new keyboard came in! Hurrah for new keyboards! I once again have functioning "A", "S", "D" and "F" keys! (talk about random ones to go out though...)

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!