2005-01-23 - 8:40 a.m.

jason love and money

Yay, I feel marginally less like puke right now! I may actually be well enough to go to class tomorrow (wait, am I happy about that?). And while we're on the subject of good news, Jason's financial aid check came in so he can pay back the money he owes me- wait, this calls for an Everclear interlude:

"Here is the money that I owe you
yeah so you can pay the bills
I'll give you more
when I get paid again
I hate the people who love to tell you
money is the root of all that kills
they have never been poor
they have never had the joy of a welfare Christmas."

And then it goes on to the part where he will buy me a new life. Jason sometimes plays the lotto with that hope in mind. Once he won 13 bucks on a scratch off and instead of using it for the million things he needs, he went to Half-Price-Books and got me a 13 dollar gift certificate. Now that's love.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!