2005-01-12 - 3:59 p.m.

Jon's grave

Weird Jon story:

So my ex, Jon, calls me at almost-midnight. He asks where our mutual friend, the other Jon, is burried. Jon commited suicide a year ago next month. When it happened, Jon (my ex) was in New York, so he couldn't be here. I understand he would want to visit the grave (if there was one- Jon was cremated) but then it dawns on me that it's really late at night. Jon acknowledges this fact and apologizes profusely before hanging up.

Did I call that a "weird Jon story?" now that I think about it, things like that are pretty normal in my world.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!