2005-01-12 - 7:52 p.m.

Jason money

Jason is being neurotic again. He sponsers a child in a third world country through the Children International (and another one through the Christian Childrens fund, but that's beside the point). He's really broke and they've told him he'll be cut off as a sponser if one more check bounces, so he's really stressed out.

And my boy does not respond well to stress.

Then again, neither do I, so who am I to judge? I just wish I could help him. Normally I can discreetly deposit into his account to keep him from being cut off, but I don't have the bling to help right now. He gets his financial aid check in less than a week, but he worries that it won't be soon enough. I tell him not to worry but he never listens. Instead he frets and then promises that when he DOES get his check he'll take me out to eat the most fancy and delicious Chinese food i've ever had.

And now "Swallowed" by Bush is on the radio. Speaking of songs that I'm embarassed to admit my pre-pubescent self adored... in retrospect this somg makes no sense.

"In the middle of a world on a fish-hook
you're the wave, you're the wave, you're the wave
Swallowed, hollowed,
I'm with everyone and yet..."

see what I mean? no fucking sense.

"piss on self esteem
and I'm forward,
busted knee-
sick head, blackend lungs,
I'm a simple,
selfish son."

Nonsense, and yet so true... in that pre-pubescent kind of way.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!