2005-01-02 - 9:46 a.m.

indonesian relief banshee dream

I often hear girls complain about how they look first thing in the morning, but I just woke up and I look like a rock star. Maybe it's because I didn't remove my eyeliner very thouroughly last night and now it's artisticly smudged in a way so perfect no Hollywood stylist could ever recreate it.

In other news, I was considering upgrading my Diaryland account (this thing right here) so it could have pictures and other fun stuff. Then I felt guilty (guilt is as strong an emotion as love or fear and most people don't realize that it's actually a combination of those two) and donated the money instead to the Red Cross. People in Indonesia need fresh water and food more than I need you to see a grinning, eyeliner-clad image of me when you enter my diary.

And speaking of my self image, I dreampt I was a Banshee. An ephereal, terrifying, floating, screaming, really awful creature of the night. I was a member of a band of banshees, but since being a banshee isn't very lucrative in modern America, we had to open a cafe. From there on the dream turned into one of those typical anexiety ones where I'm a waitress and there's too much to do and customers are yelling and the cook's a jerk and my manager won't let me take a break, etc. My five years in foodservice mean that these dreams are quite common- psychic sewage that my subconcious spews out when it feels overloaded. Of course, I'm not usually a banshee... and hey, why didn't I just turn the yelling customers into stone?

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!