2005-01-02 - 4:34 p.m.

man-hood ceremony

My ex is having a "manhood ceremony" today. It will involve head shaving and "freebird" air guitar solos. I had originally intended to go, thinking it might be pleasant for both of us, but then he tracked my sister and me down while we were having lunch at Rivendell. He had originally wanted to talk to Ellen, but when he couldn't find her he went by my place. Jason was there, making for an awkward door-opening. Jason told Jon that we were at the resturant, and so he found us there. I think he had intended to be nice when he arrived, but seeing Jason made him jealous, so he treated me like shit and ruined my lunch with my sister. He was (as usual) a complete attention whore. When he first arrived back in town I felt sorry for him and wanted to hang out in a "just friends" way. Now, I'm trying to avoid him at all costs. Jason is mad about the way that even in his presence Jon refers to him as "that guy" and sometimes as "that guy who gave emma mono." I know everyone who knows him thinks of Jason as a gentle giant- a quiet intellectual who wouldn't hurt a fly- but when his honor is insulted like that.... he probably wouldn't really smack Jon, but he sure makes a face like he would.

So that's my drama du jeur.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!