2004-12-26 - 11:20 a.m.

new car!!!

Merry day-after-Christmas! I, for one, am particularly merry, because I GOT A NEW CAR!!!!! Those of you who know me well know that for the last couple of years my pickup has been on the brink of bursting into flames or something equally catastrophic. My dad has been grumbling about the un-godly price of fixing up that POS, and lord knows I couldn't afford it, so I've been driving around with no heater or blinkers- that is, on the rare occasions that thing actually started.

Anyway, yesterday morning, the last present under the tree was a little box for me. I opened it up and there were a set of car keys and an insurance paper.

"What's this?" I asked, unable to believe the apparent reality.
"What do you think?" Mom replied.
"Uh, you got me insurance? Thanks, that stuffs expensive..."
"No, honey," Mom urged "look at what the insurance is for."
"It's for... a... '95... MAZDA 626OHMYGOD!!!!"
At that point I began jumping up and down and screaming like the people in publishers clearinghouse ads.

Needless to say, I'm impossibly happy right now.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!