2004-12-24 - 12:09 a.m.

-

"Either I'm in love with you or I'm drunk, I'm not sure which."

I was trying to build a short story around that sentence, but it collapsed, and I'm left with the rubble.
I'm eternally trying to write short stories, but I keep returning to the same novel I've been working on for the last 7 years. Of course, after seven years of work (and a lot of growing up) it's not even the same story. Also, I accidentally deleted about three unbacked-up chapters while updating my hard-drive a year or so ago, and I still can't bring myself to re-write them. With this rate of progress I should be published by the time I'm 50. :)

You'll come to my geriatric book signing, won't you?

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!