2004-12-17 - 9:43 p.m.

I hate weblogs

I have always thought weblogs are a bad idea. They are a fabulous way to let all your dirty laundry flutter in the breeze. Why do I do this, then? I dunno- I suppose I have a bit more free time than is desireable. That, and I am cronicaly prone to not taking my own good advice. I am also easily depressed, and like having the sense that others are comiserating with me, even if they are not.

So what's new with me? Well, everyone's left San Marcos, leaving me by my lonesome. I am terribly bitter right about now, partially because I'm trying to quit smoking. To compensate, I'm drinking heavily by myself, but I fear it may be having the opposite of the intended effect. *sigh* Oh, and just for the record, I only intended to maintain this diary until Jason gets over whatever the hell he's going through. Why? Well, I felt the need to talk to someone about our problems, and he wouldn't go back to couples therapy (yes, we went to couples therapy) and my handwritten diary didn't quite seem like enough- I felt more like i was talking to myself than others. Here, I'm semi-anonymously talking to others, albeit others who don't give a damn. Also, unlike my handwritten journal, writting in this takes up my phone line, thus preventing actual human contact from getting through to me. I like that.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!