2005-04-19 - 9:08 p.m.

Funnee Mario e-mail

So I'm tense.

No, I mean really tense.

REALLY, REALLY fucking tense. I have papers to write- German to translate- chunks of metal to melt in an artistic fashion- I am overbooked and busy beyond your wildest dreams. The Art History paper that's due on Thursday is worth half my grade and I'm worried I'm crapping it up. High stress time in my world.

BUT-
You know how sometimes a friend sends you something that just cheers you up? Well, this was not intended to make me smile (I assume) but it did. Each new e-mail has the old message on it but I have inverted them so you can read the last message first. It begins with me, on monday, writing to my new homie, Mario. I asked him if he had any of the pictures he had been taking over the weekend. This was his reply:

"From: Mario
Date: Apr 19, 2005 12:12 AM

hey,

send me yr hotmail addy and I"ll send you some pics from the other night......and a picture of a hippopotimuwhateverthefuck. end."

To which I replied:

"From: Emmature
Date: Apr 19, 2005 8:01 PM

Hey- I'm ourladyofpunk- send me shit. And what the hell is a hippopotimuwhateverthefuck?"

To which Mario replies (and this is what made me smile:

"Date:
Apr 19, 2005 8:41 PM

Subject:
RE: it's a mix between letters and drunk

Body:
it's a cross between a hippo and whatever the fuck......ok so I don't really know, but I was more than likely drunk when I wrote you."

Thank you for enduring that anecdote.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!