2005-04-11 - 10:22 p.m.

I am the happiest woman on earth

I am the happiest woman on earth right now. And don't even try to tell me that there's some woman in London who just got a promotion or a woman in Hong Kong who just found out that the cancer is in remission. That puts my joy in perspective and makes it seem trivial, so I don't want to hear about it. Let me pretend that I'm the happiest woman on earth, okay?

Oh, why am I happy? I'm happy because after a *cough-ahem* very long dry spell I was finally able to get my ever-so-freaky freak on again. So yeah, I'm as happy as a girl who's gotten some after getting none for longer than I care to think about. You may be thinking "but you've been dating the same dude for almost 2 years- a dude who thinks you're gorgeous and perfect and all that- what do you mean you don't get laid everytime the sun rises and sets?" Well, that's the whole problem. I love Jason dearly and he loves me but we have been together 2 years. Combine this excessive comfort level with the fact that we're ALWAYS busy and it doesn't add up to a lot of naked fun. I am, however, endevoring to fix this. Wish me luck- then again, don't bother- I feel like I have all the luck in the world right now.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!