2005-04-10 - 10:30 a.m.

Superboy's party and R's homelessness

The most absurd thing that can happen in my life inevitably will: Example number eight-thousand-twelve:

R, the fellow with whom my sister had/has a highly ambiguous relationship with is currently asleep in my bed.

No-no-no-no-NO! It's not like you think! You people have such dirty minds... I swear. You see, I ran into R at Spanish Superboy's party last night. We got to talking. Aparently R's parents kicked him out years ago. He had a job for a while but then he lost it and the residence it paid for. He was sleeping under a bridge in South Austin for a while, then couch surfing, then he met a girl (not my sister) who he thought he was in love with but apparently the feeling wasn't reciprocated. Thus she kicked him out. Thus he's homeless. This is sad so I offered him my futon for the night. Unfortunately my futon is so uncomfortable that when I awoke this morning I found him sleeping on the floor beside it. Since I was awake and no longer using my nice, big, comfy bed, I draged his sleeping ass off the floor and into my bed, where he remains to this minute. Even though that's a very logical story, and even though I'm not in it with him, there's still something odd about having a strange man in your bed- especially a strange man who confesses that he maintains an intrest in your sister.

But again, none of this can be too strange when you remember the afforementioned priinciple which governs my life: the most absurd thing that can happen inevitably will.

And speaking of absurdity, Spanish Superboy's party was quite rockin'. The most important thing I gleaned from it was that Superboy is probably not gay. This is signifigant because when I first met him 3 years ago my gadar went off with blinking lights and sirens. I once asked Keith (who was at the party last night as well) if he thought Superboy was gay but Keith answered that maybe what we pick up as gay instead European Spanish. I realize that Superboy's cultural upbringing causes him to stand very close to people when he talks and kiss them on the cheeks and stuff like that, which seems really gay in America but not over there. Still doesn't account for the amused-valley-girl-with-a-lisp way he talks, but whatever. The point is that Superboy, when intoxicated, starts squeezing girls butts. Female ass grabbing points to straight more than any peculiarities in his comunication could ever point to him being gay. Unless he's a gay guy who just really likes girl's butts...

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!