2005-04-04 - 6:46 a.m.

Screw daylight savings time

Last night I went to Mass. I got there 15 minutes early but the service had already begun. Not only that, but it was quite far along. I figured it was because the Pope had died or something. I've never lived through the death of a Pope so I figured that maybe you have Mass an hour early when that happens. Cyrus rolled his eyes and said "well at least you came at all." I checked my watch and said "sorry," but the more I looked at my watch the more the situation didn't make sense.

Then I remembered that it was fucking Daylight Savings time.

Woo-boy was I embarrassed. The thing was that I had changed the clocks in my apartment. I remembered that it was daylight savings time- only I didn't change my watch or my car clocks. I left the house at either 1 or 2 (depending on what you're going by) and spent the next 6 hours in the art building. Because artists are flaky no one had bothered changing a single clock there. Thus, after I left the house I quickly developed the convicton (due to the incorrect agreement of all the clocks around me and the fact that none of the other artists knew better either) that it was an hour earlier than I had previously known it was.

Only in my world, folks- only in my world.

On an unrelated note, I now have a device (to your left) that scientifically calculates the evilness of my blog. It has a whole, very well founded process by which it does this and as such it is infallible. Do not question the evil rating. Oh, and some of my pages are eviler than others. But you knew that already. I'm sure you also know that I spend too much time on line- otherwise I would never find things like this.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!