2005-03-02 - 9:58 a.m.

Hey mom and dad!

Guess what today is! It's Wednesday- the day I drive the whopping 20 miles home to remind Mom and Dad why I don't live there anymore. I'm piling up the dirty laundry as we speak! Oh, the fridge raiding! The television watching! The complaining about the complexities of my trivial post-pubescent life! Woo-hooo!

Actually, my parents don't mind the behavior that I assume would annoy them. Mom always remarks how happy she is to see me as I stuff my face with her homemade pie at three in the afternoon. I always am bracing myself for the "ungrateful girl" lecture that I have never gotten. I guess I should just roll with it and ask for more money. Haha- just kidding-
...sorta.

In the meantime, it feels like my tonsils have swollen to the point of filling my inner ears. I don't feel sick- no tiredness or aching or fever or anything- just a really, really sore throat and ears that haven't hurt this bad since that dual earinfection I got when I was 9.

Oh crap- speaking of being 9, I just remembered that I have to write an page for German today all about what I did when I was a kid. We're reviewing the simple past tense today, and this is supposed to help. Only my German vocabulary lacks words/phrases that are neccessary. Like how do you say "hippie dad grew his own weed?" Or "that tornado in west Texas was traumatic?" With this in mind, I supppose I'll just write about when I was really little and lived in Yellowstone. That's a pretty unique thing to have done, and it uses a lot of verbs that I already know, like "to hike" or "to see a bear."

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!