2005-02-13 - 12:52 p.m.

make out songs

...and is it weird how heavily I am in dialogue with my stereo?

Yeah, I'm listening to the radio right now. It's the flashback lunch- the only time of the day that 101X plays stuff I actually want to hear. I listen to the radio during the rest of the day too, but I'm increasingly snotty about the superiority of music a decade or so old. I'm like "leave me alone with my Smashing Pumpkins and Smiths and Cure and Pixes and David Bowie... etc." Today, since it't the day before Valentines they're playing a lot of love songs. Some of them are introduced as songs to make out to. Haha- think about the songs you've made out to. Have you ever? It seems that there has never been a song that "got me in the mood," but rather that I happened to be listening to music when stuff started to happen. Like the time the lovin' lasted the duration of the Smiths "Meat is Murder" album. We just got carried away, and while making out to "How soon is now?" doesn't seem too stupid, by the end of the CD when the songs turn to topics like child abuse and vegetarianism it's not very sexy. Of course, by then I was having too much fun to even notice what was on the stereo, but it's still pretty funny when you think about it. What's even funnier is that in his book Marilyn Manson details the 30-or-so things that a man can do that make him gay. One of them is having sex to a Smiths album. Haha- I'm so gay, and even gayer if I mention that the only other thing I can remember doing it to is Ziggy Stardust. I know, those rules do not apply to women, but whatever. I find it funny. What's even funnier is that with Jason's semi-secret Motly Crue infatuation, there's a chance that one day I will show up at his place while he's rocking out to Dr. Feelgood or something and we'll get carried away. Now that would be a funny one to make out to. I, if previous experience says anything, would be oblivious to what is playing in the background until after all was said and done. Then I would laugh really hard. Man, I love Jason so much, and yet we are both so strange.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!