2005-02-13 - 8:02 p.m.

writing and german

Once again on Friday afternoon I said "I'm going to study German like crazy this weekend," and once again I did not. Now it's Sunday night and I'm just getting down to the workbook. Lame. And do we have a quiz tomorrow? I hope not.

I'm disapointed because no one I want to talk to is online right now but at the same time that's good- it lets me do more German homework. Oh, and in case you're wondering why I'm so behind, it's because I spent too long working on my stupid novel today. Chapter one is looking doneish, though, so I'm proud.

Today there was an eviction notice blowing around the parking lot. It was for number 210, but the wind must have blown it off. I considered picking it up and re-affixing it to the door, but I figure the people know they're being kicked out. Then I considered keeping it for myself. I have a bizzare fetish for things like that. I love finding reminder cards for other people's doctor apointments on the ground. It's like how I love reading stranger's blogs. I'm like a less intrusive peeping tom. Nah, maybe I'm just a tortured writer. Same odd obsessiveness, but it sounds more creative and less pathological.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!