2005-02-04 - 9:50 p.m.

white supremacy and the bible

If you know me, you're probably already well aware of my love of the Yahoo Strange News. I check it with alarming frequency. Here's a chunk I coppied from a story just now- it's about two guys who run a white supremacy record label:

"The Southern Poverty Law Center, which tracks hate groups, reports that co-owners Byron Calvert, 33, and Anthony A. Pierpont, 38, had a falling out after Calvert saw a copy of Pierpont's birth certificate.

The document, which is posted on the center's Web site, indicates that Pierpont's mother was named Maria Marcola del Prado and she was born in Mexico. Also, Calvert claimed in an online posting that Pierpont had sex with Thai prostitutes.

As a result, and Pierpont's refusal to take a DNA test, Calvert wrote last month that he would quit the company and so would its webmaster. The center reports that influential hate groups Hammerskin Nation and Volksfront also denounced Pierpont."

Wow, that's messed up and yet really funny. The thing is that no one is "of pure blood" as the supremicists like to say. We're all inter-related, going back further than you can even fathom. Failing a second creation, a hard core Christian KKK member would have to acknowledge that e all came from the same two people in that garden way back when... I, of course, believe in evolution (reason eight-billion-twelve why I'm such an odd Catholic catechumen). We are all (as far as scinece can determine) descended from proto-people from Africa. Haha- all the white supremisists are, in their most primeval roots, African! Then again, if you do take Genisis at it's often self-contradictory word, we are all descended from *gasp* a pair of middle easterners! Jews! Arabs! Terrorists! (even though these things didn't exist yet) That's a pretty funny thought to throw into a "racial purity" stew. Anyway, I'm in love with Jason, and proud to be further "diluting the race" with my Latin Lover.

But back to Genesis. There are two creations. In Genesis1, God creates people simultaneously "male and female he created them." There is no heirarchy of male over female and this over that. Humans spring forth naturally and in unison making plenty of room for evolution and women's rights. Only later does God desire company and create Adam and Adam desire company, resulting in the creation of Eve. I prefer to think of that epic pair as the first to be fully concious of God. The first wife of Adam from uncannonized Hebrew myth (Lilith) was not able to accept God fully. Ditto all the other people on the planet at the same time. Wait- did I just say something controversial? Yes- there were other people- how else would Cain have come to a city after his exile for murdering Abel? There were other people- they simply did not understand/appreciate God.

But enough of my befuddled apologetics- I must go take a bubble bath!

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!