2005-01-28 - 9:39 a.m.

my balcony

Mmm, nine thirty on Friday- time for the grabage truck to come as I stand on my balcony trying to make the combination of black coffee and cold morning breeze wake me up. And then, ah yes, there's the garbage truck. Right on time. I head back inside, put on The Killers- it's a very good CD. Still not awake though. Not awake, but at least I'm home. Out on my balcony I saw two halves of someone's home go by on the interstate. From the distance I'm at you can't tell they're halves- you only know because that's how manufactured homes are carried by trucks- in halves. But no, from a distancce you can pretend that they're real full homes with moms and dads and little kids and puppies and running water and all that stuff inside. you can also further pretend that they aren't on the interstate. I can't see the road, so it's like they're driving through the sky over the JC Pennys and the GNC nutrition and the Cici's Pizza back in that far away parking lot. The other day I went over there. I take the glowing signs in the night for granted. I see these things as scenery. Like on a stage- the distant thing that's just painted on and no one can really go there. I went and walked around where people come out with pizzas that aren't very good and weight loss supplements to try to counteract it and clothes to cover it up. There's also a Fashion Bug over there and a Bath and Body Works and an Army/Navy recruitment front. I forgot about all this stuff that dwells at the back of my stage. I had forgotten that the back of the stage was even real. Needless to say, it was like being in one of my over-real nonsense dreams. Hell, I feel like I'm still in one now.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!