2005-01-10 - 8:35 p.m.

American Pie

"Well do you belive in rock and roll-
And can music save your mortal soul-
And can you teach me how to dance real slow?"

Short answer: Yes.
Long answer: Isn't that from "American Pie," and isn't that just a little too down-home cutsey for someone as hip as myself? And furthermore, I can't actually teach you "how to dance real slow." I've never known, but since most boys don't either, it's easy to fake. You just hold on to each other and sway back and forth. It's such a nice solution to the afforementioned problem that actual "dancing" died years ago. Well, except for in music videos, but that's unimportant- Beyonce is always the exception- never the rule.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!