2005-01-08 - 7:00 p.m.

soy dogs

I just ate a veggie dog. It tasted rubbery and fake, but the mustard mostly covered it up. I would be upset, but if I remember corectly, that's what meat-based hot dogs taste like too. I've been a vegetarian for 4 years now, so I can't remember what a lot of meaty things taste like. The only time I do remember is when, on the day before my period, I get cravings for meat so strong I can taste it. I suppose my body needs more protien at "that time of the month" or something, but it's most odd. A couple of days ago I was craving something I couldn't put my finger on, and I realized it was a cheese burger. I was so relieved because it was a sign that I (as usual) I'm not pregnant. I don't even know why I would be, but if I'm so much as a day late, I start panicing. This panic lasts until I feel really compelled to go get some fried chicken or something equally dead. My body is a very funny thing.

The last thing I wrote before this thing. The next thing I wrote after this.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!